The dreaded essays


Ever since my brother first went off to college when I was only in 5th grade, I’ve been ready to go myself. It seems like it’s been centuries I’ve been waiting to go off to college and finally escape the awful high school years. However, in order to get there, that means I’m going to have to fill out those long put off, procrastinated-until-the-last-minute forms. College applications. I realize that I still have a long time to do them, since it is still summer and I won’t be going off to college until next fall. But, since I’m so excited I started on them as soon as I could. I’ve already submitted one and I’m working on two others. The problem is, I do NOT want to do those pesky essays. I wrote one that I thought might be able to fit for all of the applications, until I found out that the other applications had topics I had to follow. This meant, to my disgust, that I still had FOUR more essays to write. Two for each college. I’m not complaining about writing, I actually like writing (hence the blog). But, I guess the pressure of these essays is getting to me and giving me writer’s block. I can’t seem to think of a good enough topic to write about. Or for that matter, even a way to start off my essays. I’m struggling, big time. So, as I write this I’m mainly just procrastinating even longer. I know I have time to do them, but I’m not the type to just sit around and let stuff wait. I like to get it done right away. Hopefully I’ll soon be able to just sit down and write all four essays and have them be perfect. Otherwise, I don’t know what I’m going to do to keep procrastinating!

About bucketlisting

Just your average teenage girl trying to cross items off of a bucket list.
This entry was posted in ramblings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me what you think...

