#41. Send a nice card to a stranger


Searching through the phone book for some friendly looking names, I came upon Harry and Judy. This sounded like a nice couple, and I figured that they wouldn’t just throw away my card. They might actually take the time to read it. So, I proceeded to write Harry and Judy a nice card hoping to brighten their day…even if it’s just a bit. I added a few pictures of what their card looks like. And Harry and Judy, if you are reading this, this post is for you. :)

 

About bucketlisting

Just your average teenage girl trying to cross items off of a bucket list.
This entry was posted in bucket list, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to #41. Send a nice card to a stranger

  1. Selma says:

    That’s a really nice idea. I’m sure you did brighten their day. By the way, I think your blog is really cool. You’ve done really well with it. I look forward to reading more!

  2. I really, REALLY love this idea! It would make my entire week to receive a card like this someday! Onto my Bucketlist it goes!! :-)

    • I actually got this idea from Sarah over at gonewiththesummer.wordpress.com and it is such a great idea! It’s so sweet! Hopefully Harry and Judy liked the card!

  3. Miranda says:

    This is such a great idea! Lately I’ve been thinking about putting a note like this in a book when I return it to the library. Thanks for stopping by my blog, I love your site so far and can’t wait to see what you do next.

    • That’s a great idea! I always love it when I find anything in library books. One time I found a family picture in a book. I’m sure it would make someone’s day!

Tell me what you think...

